Shri CK Ramamurthy


Award Category : Elected Representative
Year :

C K Ramamurthy – Corporator, Pattabiramanagar (Ward No: 168) Ramamurthy won the B.B.M.P Elections with huge majority and won as corporator. As a member of Town Planning and Development in B.B.M.P he has done many development works and worked for the party’s popularity in his Ward No.168. He set up and E-library in his ward and has provided the library with 85,401 Books and 30 Computers. About 50-60 people use E-Library every day to enhance their knowledge. Under the Swach Bharat Clean India campaign, he set up E-toilets in various areas of Jayanagar. Through his foundation- Rakhsa he distributed free notebooks to nearly 5000 students. He has also constructed 80 houses for under privileged people and distributed 400 Solar water Heater free of cost for the backward class in Pattabiramanagar. He was also instrumental in setting up an organic waste converter unit in 3rd Block Jayanagar. On an average, 150 kg of waste collected and segregated every day and 2-3 tons organic waste is being converted to compost. Nandanavana Park is yet another initiative in Jayanagar with space of 20,000 square feet